Namcot Collection, news, Nintendo, Nintendo Switch, Pac-Man Championship Edition, Switch, video games

Japan: Namcot Collection will include an NES demake of Pac-Man Championship Edition

Namcot Collection, a collection of Famicom games from Namco, is supposed to be releasing on the Nintendo Switch in Japan on June 18th. There will be a retail and digital version, but the latter has an interesting bonus. You’ll be able to buy each of the games individually as DLC. It is not known how much each game will cost individually, but the entire packaged retail version is 2,640 yen, which is about $25.

If you purchase ten or more of the DLCs, players will be able to download an NES “demake” of Pac-Man Championship Edition for free. This version of Pac-Man Championship Edition released on the Xbox 360 in 2007. As for features, Namcot Collection supports save states and “various screen display settings”, as well as English support. You can see the full list of games for yourself down below.

  • Pac-Man
  • Galaga
  • The Tower of Druaga
  • Battle City
  • Star Luster
  • Family Jockey
  • Yokai Dochuki
  • Wagan Land
  • Dragon Spirit: The New Legend
  • Mendel Palace
  • Splatterhouse: Wanpaku Graffiti


Articles You May Like

Anima: Song From The Abyss announced for Xbox One, Series X, PS4, PS5, Switch and PC
Capcom is planning “Monster Hunter targeted to middle-high school kids, like PSP entries did”
Mario Kart Tour adds Swimwear Rosalina and Swimwear Mario
Call of Duty: Warzone – Official Verdansk Air Trailer
Today is the Bug-Off event in Animal Crossing: New Horizons

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *